European Media Art Festiaval Osnabrück
Performances / Mi, 22. April 2015 | 22:15 / Lagerhalle

Brinkmanns Zorn Director's Cut

Brinkmanns Zorn Director's Cut

In 1969, Rolf Dieter Brinkmann joined forces with Ralf Rainer Rygulla to publish the anthology “ACID”. He translated and included texts of Warhol, Frank O‘Hara, Ron Padgett, Michael McClure, Bukowski and authors of the Beat Generation such as Burroughs, Kerouac and John Giorno. Thanks to this edition, the new American scene and its concept of art immediately become known in Germany. Inspired by film experiments of the New York Underground, Brinkmann started filming using Super 8 during this transitional period of rebellion and student protests by the '68 generation. Brinkmann edited and screened them at functions and parties with separate music. Comprising cut-up sequences, collage films and music, a music film was created that has no need for language – its energy and intensity are drawn from the interplay between rhythm and image.

Editing and camera work > Rolf Dieter Brinkmann (1967-1970)

Production, realisation, music and montage > Harald Bergmann

Musicians > Boris Meinhold (guitar), Paul Kleber (bass), Harald Bergmann (keys), Benny Glas (drums) a.o. solists

Twitter google+ Vimeo Facebook Seitenanfang